The Missouri Chapter has numerous opportunities for members to be involved. If you are interested in joining a committee, please contact Kelsey Thompson at [email protected].

Chapter Committees

Communications Committee
Dr. Kayce Morton, Chair

Legislative Committee
Dr. Thuylinh Pham, Chair
Dr. Katie Blount, Vice Chair

Membership Committee
Dr. Beth Garrett, Chair
Dr. Laxmi Veligati, Vice Chair

Early Career Physician Committee
Dr. Alex James, Chair

Chapter Work Groups

Trauma Informed Care
Dr. Kayce Morton, DO

Dr. Brett Moore, DO

Gun Safety


Chapter Contacts

Disaster Preparedness Contact
Dr. Rachel Charney

Foster Care Contacts
Dr. Sarah Garwood
Dr. Katie Plax
Dr. Michael Moran
Dr. Claudia Preuschoff

Oral Health Contact
Dr. Abiye Okah

Child Care Contact
Dr. Keri Hubbard

CATCH Facilitator
Dr. Emily Killough

Neo Review Plus Board Member
Dr. Robert Fleming

Early Hearing Detection and Intervention
Dr. Alan Grimes

MO-HITECH Committee
Dr. Laura Fitzmaurice

AAP Chapter Immunization Representative
Dr. Robert Steele

Medical Home Chapter Champions Program on Asthma Champions Chapter Representative
Dr. Claudia Preuschoff

Missouri Pediatricians on AAP Committees

District VI Leadership
Dr. Claudia Preuschoff, Vice Chair

Council on Environmental Health
Dr. Jennifer Lowry, Chair

Committee on Drugs
Dr. Bridgette Jones, Chair

Section on Orthopaedics
Dr. Richard Schwend, Immediate Past Chair

Council on Sports Medicine & Fitness
Dr. Mark Halstead

Committee on Hospital Medicine
Dr. Kevin Powell

Committee on Home Care
Dr. Doug McNeal

Committee on Bioethics
Dr. John Lantos

Committee on Adolescent Health
Dr. Laurie Hornberger

Committee on Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine
Dr. Courtney Hardy

Committee on Telehealth Care
Dr. Joseph Kahn

Committee on Hospice & Pallative Care
Dr. Jennifer Linebarger

Committee on Hospital Medicine
Dr. Cassandra Pruitt

Committee on Infectious Disease
Dr. Mary Anne Jackson